The Steering Group of the Scottish Forum on Natural Capital, listed below, is made up of senior representatives from the public, private and voluntary sectors.

Anne McCall

Director, RSPB Scotland

Catherine Preston

Head of Innovation, SEPA

Catherine McWilliam

Nations Director – Scotland, IoD Scotland

Chris Barber

Chief Financial Officer, ICAS

Professor Colin Campbell

Chief Executive, James Hutton Institute

David Watt (Chair)

Director – Governance Express

Francesca Osowska

Chief Executive, NatureScot

Dr Gary Gillespie

Chief Economic Adviser, The Scottish Government

Jo Pike (Deputy Chair)

Chief Executive, Scottish Wildlife Trust

Karen Watt 

Chief Executive of Scottish Funding Council

Professor Marc Metzger

Professor of Environment and Society, University of Edinburgh

Dr Richard Mattison

Chief Executive Officer, S&P Global Trucost 

Simon Fuller

Deputy Director – Rural & Environmental Science and Analytical Services, The Scottish Government

Tom McKenna

Senior Manager, Capitals Coalition – (Youth representative)

Professor Wayne Powell

Chief Executive of Scotland’s Rural College

Professor William Austin

Chair of the Scottish Blue Carbon Forum